CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE MEMBER FOR SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES - SERVICES DELEGATED DECISIONS ON TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT

DECISIONS DIGEST

DATE
ISSUED/PUBLISHED
16 August 2011

THE CALL-IN DEADLINE FOR ANY ITEMS CONTAINED IN THIS DECISIONS DIGEST IS 5.00 P.M. ON 23 AUGUST 2011 SUBJECT TO ANY CALL-IN REQUESTS BEING RECEIVED, ALL THE DECISIONS WILL BE ACTIONED ON OR AFTER 24 AUGUST 2011. (EXCEPT FOR THOSE ITEMS SHOWN IN ITALICS WHICH WILL BE REFERRED TO THE EXECUTIVE FOR DETERMINATION).

Present: Cllr B Spurr Officers: Mrs M Clampitt Committee Services Officer

In Attendance: Cllr D Bowater Mr N Chapman Transportation Manger, Bedfordshire Highways

Cllr B Wells Mr A Emerton Managing Solicitor Planning, Property, Highways &

Transportation

Cllr N Young Mr B Jackson Head of

ITEM.	DECISION	REASON FOR DECISION / ALTERNATIVES CONSIDERED	Alternative Options Considered and Refused
CHILTERN GARDENS, LEIGHTON BUZZARD - RESOLUTION OF OBJECTIONS TO THE PROPOSED PROHIBITION OF WAITING	that the proposal to introduce a Prohibition of Waiting on the two junctions of Heath Road and Chiltern Gardens be implemented.	Reason for Decision: Objections Received	None

ITEM	DECISION	REASON FOR DECISION/ALTERNATIVES CONSIDERED	Alternative Options Considered and Refused
DUNSTABLE STREET, AMPTHILL - RESOLUTION OF OBJECTIONS TO THE PROPOSED ZEBRA CROSSING	that the proposal to introduce a Zebra Crossing on Dunstable Street, Ampthill be deferred to allow further consideration to be given to the siting of the crossing.	Reason for Decision: Objections Received	None
CLARENCE ROAD AREA, LEIGHTON BUZZARD - CONSIDER OBJECTIONS TO PROPOSED 20 MPH SPEED LIMIT	that the proposal to introduce a 20mph speed limit on various roads in the Clarence Road area in Leighton Buzzard be implemented as advertised.	Reason for Decision: Objections Received	None
WESTFIELD ROAD, DUNSTABLE PETITION REQUESTING PARKING RESTRICTIONS	that the Executive Member for Sustainable Communities – Services noted the report.	Reason for Decision: Petition Received	None

Date Issued 16 August 2011		All Members of the Council
----------------------------	--	----------------------------